Harbach Blog...2010 Preseason All SEC Teams
2010 SEC Offensive Player of the Year
2010 SEC Offensive Player of the Year
Posted Aug 18, 2010

A quick look at my First and Second All SEC teams two weeks before the 2010 Season is ready to kick off in Columbia.

By Brian Harbach

SEC Offensive Player of the Year
Ryan Mallett, Arkansas QB

SEC Defensive Player of the Year
Justin Houston, Georgia LB

SEC Freshmen of the Year
Trovon Reed, Auburn WR

SEC Coach of the Year
Urban Meyer, Florida

First Team Offense

QB - Ryan Mallett, Arkansas
RB - Mark Ingram, Alabama
RB - Trent Richardson, Alabama
WR - AJ Green, Georgia
WR - Julio Jones, Alabama
TE - DJ Williams, Arkansas
OT - Clint Boling, Georgia
OG - Barrett Jones, Alabama
C - Ryan Pugh, Auburn
OG - Cordy Glenn, Georgia
OT - Lee Ziemba, Auburn

First Team Defense

DE - Pernell McPhee, Mississippi State
DT - Jerrell Powe, Ole Miss
DT - Ladi Ajiboye, South Carolina
DE - Marcel Dareus, Alabama
LB - Justin Houston, Georgia
LB - Kelvin Sheppard, LSU
LB - Josh Bynes, Auburn
S - Mark Barron, Alabama
DB - Patrick Peterson, LSU
DB - Janoris Jenkins, Florida
S - Ahmad Black, Florida

First Team Special Teams

P - Drew Butler, Georgia
K - Blair Walsh, Georgia
PR - Randall Cobb, Kentucky
KR - Derrick Locke, Kentucky

Second Team Offense

QB - Greg McElroy, Alabama
RB - Washaun Ealey, Georgia
RB - Mario Fannin, Auburn
WR - Greg Childs, Arkansas
WR - Darvin Adams, Auburn
TE - Orson Charles, Georgia
OT - James Carpenter, Alabama
OG - Carl Johnson, Florida
C - Mike Pouncey, Florida
OG - Chris Davis, Georgia
OT - Derek Sherrod, Mississippi State

Second Team Defense

DE - Chris Walker, Tennessee
DT - Drake Nevis, LSU
DT - Jaye Howard, Florida
DE - Cliff Matthews, South Carolina
LB - Craig Stevens, Auburn
LB - Brandon Hicks, Florida
LB - Chris Marve, Vanderbilt
S - Janzen Jackson, Tennessee
DB - Stephon Gilmore, South Carolina
DB - Neiko Thorpe, Auburn
S - Will Hill, Florida

Second Team Special Teams

P - Chas Henry, Florida
K - Wes Byrum, Auburn
PR - Brandon Boykin, Georgia
KR - Warren Norman, Vanderbilt

One note…if a player was injured and missed major time last season they will not be listed on these teams. Obviously they will be eligible for the Post-Season list, but until they return to the field it is difficult to judge players on what they did two seasons ago.

No doubt that this will stir up some debate, who is in the wrong spot and who was left off? E-mail me Brian Harbach

Don't forget to follow me on Twitter
Related Stories
Harbach Blog...Renee Gork Gone
 -by CollegeFootballNews.com  Aug 17, 2010
Terrence Jones no mama's boy
 -by AllWildcats.com   Aug 17, 2010
Harbach Blog...Picking Every SEC Game
 -by CollegeFootballNews.com  Aug 16, 2010